Homecoming Dance


Homecoming Dance

Homecoming Dance Webslider


September 18, 2021
Concert Performance
7:30 PM

Don’t miss the Homecoming Dance! Our opening performance will be a joyful celebration of thrilling dance rhythms to usher in our new season. There will be orchestral fireworks with Stravinsky’s Firebird ballet score and you’ll have a hard time not dancing along to Márquez’s Danzón No. 2. We will also feature a true star soloist - virtuoso violinist Rachel Lee Priday will thrill you with sultry, ecstatic, and spectacular dances for violin and orchestra. 

Arturo Márquez – Danzón No. 2  
Pablo Sarasate – Carmen Fantasy  
          With Rachel Lee Priday, Violin 
Sarasate – Zigeunerweisen  
          With Rachel Lee Priday, Violin 
Igor Stravinsky – The Firebird 

Single Tickets will be available for purchase by calling the Juanita K. Hammons Hall Box Office at (417) 836-7678 or go online to www.hammonshall.comPer the Springfield Symphony Board of Directors, masks will be mandatory for SSO staff, patrons, and musicians in Hammons Hall for the September 18th and October 9th concerts as well as the October 29th Spooky Symphony

Buy Tickets Button

Purchase livestream access by clicking the button below.

Livestream Options Button

To learn about our 2021-22 season, Dance Mix, click here. Season Tickets are available for purchase and/or renewal at this time. For more information, call the Springfield Symphony office at 417-864-6683.