Become a Springfield Symphony Supporter

The Springfield Symphony Orchestra is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization that relies on donations from generous businesses and community members like you to continue bringing the beauty of live, symphonic music to Southwest Missouri and to continue hosting free community education and outreach events throughout the area.  You can make a secure donation to the Springfield Symphony from your credit card, debit card or PayPal account by clicking the donate button below, or you can donate by mail or directly through the Symphony office at 411 N. Sherman Parkway.  All donations are tax deductible.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 if you have any questions or would like more information.

How to Give

  • Text to Give: Text (202) 858-1233 with the code SSO to make your gift today.
  • Credit/Debit Card:

    or call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683
  • Check:  If you prefer to give your support by check, please make your check payable to the Springfield Symphony Association.
  • Gifts of IRA Required Minimum Distributions (RMD):  You may avoid being taxed on your annual RMD (up to $100,000) if you make the distribution directly to the Symphony.
  • Gifts of Appreciated Stock:  You may give appreciated stock to the Symphony and avoid capital gains tax.  Please call the Symphony office at (417) 864-6683 for instructions on how to transfer stock to the Symphony.

Make a gift of $1,500 or more and receive: receive special acknowledgements. VIP receptions are restricted at this time due to COVID-19. A year end reception will be held for donors with gifts of $1,500 and more given in our 2020-21 season. 

Thank you to all of our supporters who have given during our time of need during COVID-19 and future times. 

Maestro ($25,000 +) 

Judith A. Beisner 
Sinquefield Charitable Foundation

Conductor ($10,000 to $24,999) 

Don Wessel Honda  
Judith Enyeart Reynolds 
KY3 Inc/KSPR* 
Missouri Arts Council
Positronic Industries 
Reliable Superstore 
Schneider Family Foundation  
US Bank Wealth Management  
Earl Barkley
William T. White

Concertmaster ($5,000 to $9,999) 

417 Magazine* 
Bryan Properties  
Central Bank/Central Trust 
Cox Health 
Digital Lunchbox* 
DoubleTree by Hilton* 
Elfindale Retirement Community  
Fast Frames Gallery  
Foster Hospitality Group  
Hiland Dairy 
Independent Printing 
Kids Directory* 
KSMU Radio* 
Mid-West Family Marketing* 
TLC Properties 
Springfield News-Leader Media Group* 
Springfield Regional Arts Council
Carla L. Calvin
Dr. Sam & Mrs. Connie Coryell  
Judy Hellam  
Barbara Rae Hughes
Bill & Debbie Nesbitt 
Linda Overend 
Dr. and Mrs. Yates Trotter

Concerto ($2,500 to $4,999) 

Harter House Supermarkets* 
Law Offices of Bryan Musgrave  
Merrill Lynch  
Musgrave Foundation
Phoenix Homecare & Hospice 
PJC Insurance Agency 
Serenity Storage 
Walnut Street Inn*  
Dee Wampler & Joseph Passanise, Attorneys at Law  
Stephen & Linda Paginini Brite 
Adam Chekoudijan 
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Clarke
Irwin & Susan Cohen
Ann Hall  
Todd & Mandi Hill  
Greg & Judy McManus 
Dr. Teresa Olsen
Bill & Camille Ricketts 
John & Darline Steinberg 
Mr. & Mrs. Dee Wampler 
Maggie Wilcox
Mrs. Rosemary Witt

Overture ($1,000 to $2,499) 

Alliance Maintenance*
Bancorp South  
Evelyn Gwin Mangan, PC
Nesbitt Construction 
Pine & Picks LLC* 
SMC Electric Supply 
Systematic Savings Bank 
Aleene McReynolds Estate
Nan Anderson  
David & Raylene Appleby 
Margo S. Armstrong
Tony & Jan Atkinson 
Greg & Sheryl Beck  
Margaret Blackwood 
Michael D. Brown
Jo Ann Buckner 
Ms. Shirley Ann Carr
Phillips & Barbara Cook Hall
J. Howard & Jan Fisk
Mr. Derek Fraley  
Ms. Mary Belle Graham 
Sam & June Hamra 
Clovis & Eloise Haubein 
Dr. & Mrs. Fon Huang 
John W. Hunt, PhD. & Karen L. Hunt 
Jim & Marilyn Johnson  
David & Becky Kean  
William S. Mitchell  
Bryan & Amber Musgrave 
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas O’Neal  
Becky Overend 
Mrs. Arleen Pickett
Mr. Ned Reynolds 
Michael & Karen Schneider  
Bonnie Shackter 
The Tesch Family & Erika Martin 
Robert & Joan Vienhage
Rosalie Wooten 

Patron ($500 to $999) 

Cedars Restaurant
Ozark’s Coca-Cola/Dr. Pepper Bottling Co.*  
Vic’s Pastries*  
Dr. Donald & Nancy Back 
Bryan & Gayle Brooker
Ray & Karen Burmood 
Dr. Yvonne L. Bussman 
Ms. Theta Ann Caplan 
Dr. Mark Chambers & Mr. Rick Albaugh
Regina & William Cooper
Ms. Lois Detrick
Judy Everett  
Monika Fenney 
Milton & Judy Folkins
Willam, Crista & Sam Garvin     
Mark H. Grimm, MD
Sandy Hopper  
Mr. Bob Johnson 
Guy & Dorothy Mace  
Bryan & Chris Magers   
Marcia Rauwerdink  
Mr. and Mrs. Doug Roller
Drs. Gary Soderberg & Loretta Knutson 
Ronald & Sheryl Wachter


Friend ($1 to $499) 

AmazonSmile Foundation
Bambino’s Café*
Ebbets Field* 
Greek Corner 
Hilton Garden Inn*  
Jimm’s Steakhouse*  
Rebecca Lynn Illustrations 
Nonna’s Café* 
The Music Studio LLC 
Tod Adamo   
Benjamin Allen   
Bill & Beth Aldrich
Regina Archer 
Steven Atwood    
Jean Bardy
Mr. Wayne Bartee  
Yvette Bastow 
Lauren Bicknell  
Starla Blair  
Glenda Blevins  
Richard Bonham  
Karen Bonilla 
Col. (Ret) Carl L. & Linda Boswell
Roger Bown
Dr. & Mrs. Lanny R. Brent
Mr. & Dr. Thomas Brewer
Gail Bricker
Ermilou Bryan
Caroline Byrd 
Linda Cameron 
Dr. Lynn & Betty Carlton  
Mr. Al Clapp  
Melissa Coller & Steve Kronberger 
Holly Cook
Jacqueline Curtis 
Mr. & Mrs. William Darr  
Dwight & Pamela Davis
Peggy G. Dickins
Wendy Dressler  
Peggy G. Dickins 
John W. Donald  
Dean & Janice Donat
Wendy Dressler
Matthew Edwards 
Mr. Don Emler 
Dan & Christine Emrie
Margaret Erb
Tom Finnie
Leslie Forrester
Katherine Funk
Phillip R. Garrison  
John Gentry 
Emma Gibson
Catherine Gilpin
Richard Goese
Mary Hammock
Don Hatfield
Barbara Hays  
David Hays  
Jeff & Piki Hays  
Jason & Nicole Hemingway
Charles Hill  
Joe & Linda Hills  
Dr. Ann Hilmo 
Mr. T. Salveter III & Mrs. B. Hogan  
Mr. Robert Hood
Bob & Janet Hopkins  
Shirley Huffman
Dave & Tammy Jahnke 
Linda & Jerry Jared  
David & Sally Jenkins
Sarah Jenkins 
Connie Johnson 
Will Johnson  
Rhiannon Johnson  
Mrs. Jennifer Cotner-Jones  
Mary K. Jones 
Dr. Tijuana Julian 
Robert Kehle
Mr. Gary Kester 
Dr. Daniel Ketter   
Andy & Dr. Minh-Thu Le 
Charles & Deborah Lee
Keith Locke 
Ms. Peggy Day Lee 
Laura Lyford  
Joseph Mahoney
Mr. Paul Mathis
Dr. Charles Mauldin 
Peter R. Marcellus  
Ruth Marshall  
Julia McGuire 
Rebekah L. McMullen 
Abe McGull & Krista Hogan  
Doug & Susan McNeal   
Scott Meier 
Ms. Joan Menchetti 
Ann Meuser
Terry Meyer 
Mrs. Michelle Moulder
Mrs. Donna M. Murney 
Debra Murray  
Dr. & Mrs. Leo T. Neu, Jr. 
Brett Oakley
Megan Ortmeyer 
Ms. Erin Palicki   
Barbara Parker 
Tim Parrish  
David Peck  
Ruth Penaherrera-Norton  
Walter Pettit 
Lillian Pfaff 
Kyle Wiley Pickett 
Rene & Elise Pinegot  
Brett Quesenberry  
Willis Reffick 
Carolyn Ruff 
Stephanie Ruhe
Alexandra Saner 
Ms. K.M. Shaner (In Memory of B.H. Armstrong)  
Pamela Shelburn 
Meghan Sherwood 
Ms. Jan Smith  
Ms. Susan R. Staley 
Mr. Vic Stuart
Ms. Carol Thornsberry  
Andrea Thurber   
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Titus
Kara Turner 
Jeana Varney 
Rachel Velasco  
Ilga Vise  
Mark Walker 
Ms. Weiyan Wang  
Brandon & Courtney Weiss 
Jane Weingartner 
Joan Whitaker 
Jon & Kenna Wiggins
Tamara de Wild 
Ms. Mary Lou Wilhite  
Mr. & Mrs. Arvin Williams  
Rick Williams  
Dr. & Mrs. Michael B. Wooten  
Ann Young
Dan & Mary Zimmerman  


*denotes in-kind donation 
As of 11/17/2020